Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

Grand Hall News

October 25, 2023

If you want to organize events, trade fairs and congresses successfully, everything has to be just right!


The Grand Hall stands for high-class events and has made a name for itself in the B2B sector throughout Germany. During the summer break, extensive investments have now been made in technology, furniture and equipment with the aim of once again increasing the attractiveness of the event location. "In this way, we are meeting the wishes and needs of our customers, who not only want a unique atmosphere and a high degree of sustainability for their events, but also optimal equipment," says Managing Director Gerald Pott.

The result is something to be seen and heard: The completely refurbished meeting rooms in the Schalthaus shine in a new color and lighting concept, and at the same time the in-house furniture pool was expanded to include matching conference furniture. The permanently installed event technology was also brought up to date. The focus here was on sustainability, energy efficiency and perfecting the existing installation. The sound system, for example, is based on a sophisticated simulation concept. The 40 new loudspeakers guarantee excellent acoustics with maximum speech intelligibility.

More than just a side effect: With the high-end modernization as well as the complete conversion to LED lighting, energy costs are now saved by up to 75%. Regional suppliers, a modern district heating system and the supply of 100 percent green electricity, including for the 10 newly installed fast charging points in front of the hall, come on top.


Thrown in at the deep end with pleasure: Laurence Böcker immediately feels at home in the Grand Hall team

read more

Innovative solutions, products and services in the service industry: annual KVD Service Congress once again invites members to the Grand Hall

read more

Familiar with event management from the ground up:

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Grand Hall News

25. Oktober 2023

Events, Messen und Kongresse erfolgreich durchführen?Dann muss einfach alles stimmen!


Die Grand Hall steht für hochklassige Events und hat sich deutschlandweit einen Namen im B2B-Bereich gemacht. In der Sommerpause wurde nun umfangreich in Technik, Mobiliar und Ausstattung investiert mit dem Ziel, die Attraktivität der Eventlocation noch einmal zu steigern. „Damit werden wir den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden gerecht, die sich für ihre Veranstaltungen nicht nur eine einzigartige Atmosphäre und ein hohes Maß an Nachhaltigkeit, sondern auch eine optimale Ausstattung wünschen“, sagt Geschäftsführer Gerald Pott.

Das Ergebnis kann sich sehen und hören lassen: Die komplett runderneuerten Meetingräume im Schalthaus erstrahlen in einem neuen Farb- und Lichtkonzept, zugleich wurde der hauseigene Möbelfundus um dazu passendes Konferenzmobiliar erweitert. Die fest installierte Veranstaltungstechnik wurde ebenfalls auf den neuesten Stand gebracht. Hier lag der Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit, Energieeffizienz sowie Perfektionierung der bestehenden Installation. Der Beschallung beispielsweise liegt ein ausgeklügeltes Simulationskonzept zugrunde. Die 40 neuen Lautsprecher garantieren eine exzellente Akustik mit einem Höchstmaß an Sprachverständlichkeit.

Mehr als nur ein Nebeneffekt: Mit der High-End-Modernisierung sowie der kompletten Umstellung auf LED-Beleuchtung werden nun bis zu 75% Energiekosten eingespart. Regionale Lieferanten, eine moderne Fernwärmeheizung und die Versorgung mit 100 Prozent Ökostrom, unter anderem auch für die 10 neu installierten Schnellladepunkten vor der Halle, kommen on top.


In den 1980-er Jahren mit der mobilen Disco auf Tour – heute Multiunternehmer in der Veranstaltungswirtschaft

zum Beitrag

Lokalpatriot durch und durch: Gerald Pott leitet das Team der Grand Hall

zum Beitrag

Einfach loslassen können – tut Veranstaltern besonders gut!

zum Beitrag
So erreichen
Sie uns