Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

Grand Hall News

May 11, 2023

Implement a specific room design? Best to decide now.

A chair is a chair is a chair?! Sometimes it's not. Imagine you have the task to plan an event and to take care of the interior design. And you have a special concept in mind. Simple, but tasteful and yet noble. All this with a touch of industrial character, especially when celebrating in unusual locations, such as the Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN.

The first choice or an alternative?

Then the implementation often starts with the chairs, says Sascha Tebrügge from Party Rent. The selection of the event outfitter with headquarters in Bocholt is huge, but that only helps if you are quick. Means, who wants a certain style, should secure 'his' furniture best immediately. "We've been the partner company for Grand Hall there for years," Tebrügge explains the process. "The customer discusses what they have in mind at the Grand Hall on site, or the team there makes suggestions directly based on their experience."

If the concept stands, the whole goes in the best case immediately as an order to Party Rent. After all, that's the way it is: It is not uncommon for event organizers to need several hundred pieces of seating furniture, along with matching tables and buffets. And these can't be reserved for a long time just to maybe decide otherwise after all. "What's gone is gone," says the equipment specialist. Of course, there are always alternatives, but then it's just not the first choice anymore. "We have to plan ahead of time beyond the selection of the material," Tebrügge says. "There are logistical components involved, and the personnel for assembly and transport should be available, after all."

Cardboard boxes as part of the game

Five to six months is the ideal lead time. That's the view of Gary Pott, general manager of the Grand Hall: "All the trades involved in an event should be involved early on. Even catering and engineering." On one occasion, he recounts, there were no chairs at all at an event in the Grand Hall. That, however, was actually by design. "Everyone sat on a cardboard box that also had to be taken to other stations at Zollverein - that was part of a game and went down really well with the guests."

Thrown in at the deep end with pleasure: Laurence Böcker immediately feels at home in the Grand Hall team

read more

Innovative solutions, products and services in the service industry: annual KVD Service Congress once again invites members to the Grand Hall

read more

If you want to organize events, trade fairs and congresses successfully, everything has to be just right!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Grand Hall News

11. Mai 2023

Ein bestimmtes Raumdesign umsetzen? Am besten jetzt entscheiden.

Ein Stuhl ist ein Stuhl ist ein Stuhl?! Manchmal eben doch nicht. Stellt euch vor, ihr habt die Aufgabe, ein Event zu planen und euch um die Raumausstattung zu kümmern. Und dabei ein besonderes Konzept im Sinn. Etwa schlicht, aber geschmackvoll und doch edel. Alles das gerne mit einer Prise Industriecharakter, vor allem, wenn in ungewöhnlichen Locations, wie etwa in der Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN, gefeiert wird.

Die erste Wahl oder eine Alternative?

Dann fängt die Umsetzung häufig mit den Stühlen an, sagt Sascha Tebrügge von Party Rent. Die Auswahl des Eventausstatters mit Hauptsitz in Bocholt ist riesig, was aber nur hilft, wenn man schnell ist. Heißt, wer einen bestimmten Style möchte, sollte sich ‚seine‘ Möbel am besten sofort sichern. „Wir sind da seit Jahren das Partnerunternehmen für die Grand Hall“, erklärt Tebrügge den Ablauf. „Der Kunde bespricht in der Grand Hall vor Ort, was er sich vorstellt oder das Team dort macht aus seiner Erfahrung heraus direkt Vorschläge.“

Steht das Konzept, geht das Ganze im besten Fall sofort als Bestellung an Party Rent. Schließlich ist es ja so: Veranstalter brauchen nicht selten mehrere Hundert Sitzmöbel, dazu die passenden Tische und Buffets. Und die können nicht lange einfach nur reserviert werden, um sich dann vielleicht doch anders zu entscheiden. „Was weg ist, ist weg“, so der Ausstattungsspezialist. Natürlich gibt es immer Alternativen, aber dann ist es eben nicht mehr die erste Wahl. „Wir müssen über die Auswahl des Materials hinaus rechtzeitig planen“, sagt Tebrügge. „Es kommen logistische Komponenten hinzu, das Personal für den Aufbau und den Transport sollte ja auch verfügbar sein.“

Pappkartons als Teil des Spiels

Fünf bis sechs Monate seien als Vorlauf ideal. So sieht es auch der Geschäftsführer der Grand Hall, Gary Pott: „Alle Gewerke, die an einem Event beteiligt sind, sollten frühzeitig eingebunden werden. Auch Catering und Technik.“ Ein einziges Mal, so erzählt er, gab es gar keine Stühle bei einer Veranstaltung in der Grand Hall. Das allerdings war tatsächlich so gewollt. „Jeder saß auf einem Pappkarton, der auch zu anderen Stationen auf Zollverein mitgenommen werden musste – das war Teil eines Spiels und kam richtig gut bei den Gästen an.“

In den 1980-er Jahren mit der mobilen Disco auf Tour – heute Multiunternehmer in der Veranstaltungswirtschaft

zum Beitrag

Lokalpatriot durch und durch: Gerald Pott leitet das Team der Grand Hall

zum Beitrag

Einfach loslassen können – tut Veranstaltern besonders gut!

zum Beitrag
So erreichen
Sie uns