Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

About 4000 square meters of industrial culture

The one-stop event location Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN®, which was created from the compressor hall on the grounds of the Zollverein Coal Mine Industrial Complex in Essen, exudes its own magic. On several levels, an impressive 4,000 square meters of event space opens up, peppered with steel contemporary witnesses of industrial culture.

There is room for up to 2,500 guests. And they, along with you as the event manager and client, will be delighted with the daylight-flooded, barrier-free accessible premises, which have been carefully and sustainably renovated in accordance with the preservation order.

 

Foyer ground floor
Usable area:360 m²
Floor area:450 m²
Length x width:20 m x 23 m
Ceiling height:5 m
Capacity:up to 350 people
Club area ground floor
Usable area:460 m²
Ceiling height:5
Floor area:880 m²
Length x width:20 m x 23 m
Capacity:up to 450 people
Grand Hall first floor
Usable area:approx. 1,800 m²
Ceiling height:8 m
Floor area:approx. 2,000 m²
Length x width:approx 90 m x 20 m
Capacity:up to 2,500 people
Schalthaus foyer
Usable area:215 m²
Ceiling height:6,85 m
Floor area:265 m²
Capacity:a. Request
Schalthaus Room 1
Usable area:175 m²
Ceiling height:6,85 m
Floor area:195 m²
Capacity:a. Request
Schalthaus Room 2
Usable area:155 m²
Ceiling height:6,85 m
Floor area:175 m²
Capacity:a. Request

The GRAND HALL - flexible in every point

In close and trustful cooperation with the individual trades, the team of the Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® stands for selected event logistics. From the performance, furnishings and equipment to technology and catering to sustainable arrival management.

The spatial concept of the location is as flexible as the team can react. In the Grand Hall, different areas can be booked in variable sizes - in addition to the hall itself, there is a club, foyer and switch house, from 25 to 4,000 square meters, which can be freely combined with each other depending on the type and size of the event.

All levels are accessible by elevators. In addition, the Grand Hall has freight elevators - a truck trailer can be completely unloaded within 40 minutes. Kitchens and return stations directly adjacent to the hall ensure smooth catering during the event. In addition, the Grand Hall provides spacious backstage and social rooms.

Further additional premises and open spaces are available on the Zollverein site.

3D tour

Photo gallery

Factsheet

Location and
traffic connections

The Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® is located on the site of the former Zollverein coking plant. As a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the entire Zollverein site is a world-class monument and, with an area of over 100 hectares, as large as about 100 soccer fields.

Due to the nearby freeway connections to the A40, A42 as well as the A52, the Essen ICE train station as well as the Düsseldorf and Dortmund airports, the Grand Hall is conveniently located in the heart of the Metropole Ruhr.

Grand Hall Zollverein GmbH
Kokereiallee 9-11
45141 Essen

You can reach the event location via Arendahls Wiese.

Route planner

Grand Opportunities

The Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® in Essen: The last shift was worked in the world's largest mine in 1986. Zollverein has been preserved as an industrial monument and has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2001. In 2017, the conversion of the former suction and compressor hall resulted in the Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® with hall, foyer&club and switch house.

Today, industrial culture and symmetrical, functional Bauhaus architecture combine to create an event location that is one of the top addresses for live communication - in the Ruhr region and far beyond.

 

 

The UNESCO World Heritage Zollverein®

The Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® is a multifunctional event location on the UNESCO World Heritage Zollverein in Essen – right in the heart of the Metropole Ruhr.

It went into operation on September 12, 1961 as a suction and compressor hall on the former Zollverein coking plant. It remained in this function for over three decades until it was shut down on June 30, 1993.

The entire ZOLLVEREIN® Schacht XII facility was the largest and most modern hard coal production plant in the world. Since 1998, the Zollverein Foundation, established in the same year, has been dedicated to the rehabilitation and preservation of this industrial monument.

CORPORATE EVENTS IN THE GRAND HALL ZOLLVEREIN®

Customer event Hagedorn group of companies
https://www.unternehmensgruppe-hagedorn.de/

 

Newsletter subscription

We will keep you up to date!

How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Rund 4000 Quadratmeter Industriekultur

Die One-Stop-Eventlocation Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN®, die aus der Kompressorenhalle auf dem Gelände der Zeche Zollverein Essen entstand, versprüht ihren eigenen Zauber. Auf mehreren Ebenen eröffnen sich beeindruckende 4000 qm Veranstaltungsfläche, gespickt mit stählernen Zeitzeugen der Industriekultur.

Hier finden bis zu 2500 Gäste Platz. Und die freuen sich mit Ihnen als Eventmanager und Auftraggeber über tageslichtdurchflutete, barrierefrei zugängliche Räumlichkeiten, die behutsam, denkmalgerecht und nachhaltig saniert wurden.

 

Foyer EG
Nutzfläche:360 m²
Grundfläche:450 m²
Länge x Breite:20 m x 23 m
Deckenhöhe:5 m
Kapazität:bis 350 Personen
Club-Bereich EG
Nutzfläche:460 m²
Deckenhöhe:5
Grundfläche:880 m²
Länge x Breite:20 m x 23 m
Kapazität:bis 450 Personen
Grand Hall OG
Nutzfläche:ca 1.800 m²
Deckenhöhe:8 m
Grundfläche:ca 2.000 m²
Länge x Breite:ca 90 m x 20 m
Kapazität:bis 2.500 Personen
Schalthaus Foyer
Nutzfläche:215 m²
Deckenhöhe:6,85 m
Grundfläche:265 m²
Kapazität:a. Anfrage
Schalthaus Raum 1
Nutzfläche:175 m²
Deckenhöhe:6,85 m
Grundfläche:195 m²
Kapazität:a. Anfrage
Schalthaus Raum 2
Nutzfläche:155 m²
Deckenhöhe:6,85 m
Grundfläche:175 m²
Kapazität:a. Anfrage

Die GRAND HALL – flexibel in jedem Punkt

In enger und vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit mit den einzelnen Gewerken steht das Team der Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® für eine ausgesuchte Eventlogistik. Von der Bespielung, Einrichtung und Ausstattung über Technik und Catering bis zum nachhaltigen Anreisemanagement.

So flexibel, wie das Team reagieren kann, ist auch das Raumkonzept der Location angelegt. In der Grand Hall können unterschiedliche Bereiche in variablen Größen gebucht werden – neben der Halle selbst gibt es Club, Foyer und Schalthaus, von 25 bis 4000 qm, je nach Veranstaltungsart und -größe frei untereinander kombinierbar.

Alle Ebenen sind mit Aufzügen erreichbar. Darüber hinaus verfügt die Grand Hall über Lastenaufzüge – ein LKW-Auflieger kann innerhalb von 40 Minuten vollständig entladen werden. Direkt an die Halle angrenzende Küchen und Rücklaufstationen sorgen während des Events für ein reibungsloses Catering.  Zudem hält die Grand Hall großzügige Backstage- und Sozialräume bereit.

Weitere zusätzliche Räumlichkeiten und Freiflächen stehen auf dem Areal Zollverein zur Verfügung.

3D Rundgang

Foto-Galerie

Fact Sheet

Lage und
Verkehrs­anbindung

Die Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® liegt auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Kokerei Zollverein. Das gesamte Areal Zollverein ist als UNESCO Welterbe ein Denkmal von Weltrang und mit einer Fläche von über 100 Hektar so groß wie etwa 100 Fußballfelder.

Durch die nahegelegenen Autobahnanbindungen zur A40, A42 sowie der A52, dem Essener ICE-Bahnhof sowie den Flughäfen Düsseldorf und Dortmund, befindet sich die Grand Hall verkehrsgünstig gelegen im Herzen der MetropoleRuhr.

Grand Hall Zollverein GmbH
Kokereiallee 9-11
45141 Essen

Die Anfahrt zur Eventlocation erfolgt über die Arendahls Wiese.

Routenplaner

Grand Opportunities

Die Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® in Essen: Im weltweit größten Bergwerk wurde 1986 die letzte Schicht gefahren. Als Industriedenkmal blieb Zollverein erhalten, seit 2001 gehört die Zeche zum Welterbe der UNESCO. 2017 entstand mit dem Umbau der ehemaligen Sauger- und Kompressorenhalle die Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® mit Halle, Foyer&Club sowie Schalthaus.

Heute verbinden sich gelebte Industriekultur und symmetrisch-sachliche Bauhausarchitektur zu einer Eventlocation als eine der ersten Adressen für Live-Kommunikation – im Ruhrgebiet und weit darüber hinaus.

 

 

Das UNESCO Welterbe Zollverein ®

Die Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN® ist eine multifunktionale Eventlocation und befindet sich auf dem UNESCO Welterbe Zollverein in Essen – mitten im Herzen der MetropoleRuhr.

In Betrieb genommen wurde sie am 12. September 1961 als Sauger- und Kompressorenhalle auf der ehemaligen Kokerei Zollverein. In dieser Funktion verblieb sie über drei Jahrzehnte, bis sie am 30. Juni 1993 stillgelegt wurde.

Die gesamte Anlage ZOLLVEREIN® Schacht XII war die größte und modernste Steinkohleförderanlage der Welt. Seit 1998 widmet sich die im selben Jahr gegründete Stiftung Zollverein der Wiedernutzbarmachung und Erhaltung des Industriedenkmals.

CORPORATE EVENTS IN DER GRAND HALL ZOLLVEREIN®

Kundenveranstaltung Hagedorn Unternehmensgruppe
https://www.unternehmensgruppe-hagedorn.de/

 

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden!

So erreichen
Sie uns