Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

Grand Hall News

August 31, 2023

Rarely seen at his desk: Daniel Kölle, the technical manager of the Grand Hall.

Daniel Kölle, our technical manager, had light bulbs sent to him from all over and tested them. They had to meet three specific requirements: Fit into the sockets of the original wall lanterns from 1961 (!) in the Grand Hall, be energy-saving, and give off an atmosphere like in the old industrial days. A small light bulb, even if it's a needle in a haystack, doesn't upset anyone who has been responsible for the event infrastructure for world stars like Robbie Williams or AC/DC.

The native of Paderborn, for friends and colleagues simply "Kölle", comes to over 30 years of professional experience in the event industry. Among other things, as a stage builder, stage manager, fire protection officer and safety expert.

Working on the weekend? Perfectly fine.

He feels at home in the Grand Hall because here he can demonstrate all his skills in one place. This starts with initial discussions with corporate customers when it comes to space planning and extends to the implementation of sustainability measures. He is often on duty at weekends as well. Perfectly okay for the 57-year-old. "That way I also have time off during the week," says the father of three, who in his private life makes music with his band Pottgod (recently named "the best band in the West" by WDR2) or works in the allotment garden. "An office job, Monday to Friday, Nine to Five, no, that wouldn't be for me." Sitting at a desk for long periods of time is not something you'll find him doing anyway.

Successful search

If you want to talk to him, it's best to look first in the hall, on the grounds or in the adjacent switch house - where he is monitoring preparations for the next event or even the modernization work that is currently underway. Which brings us back to the light bulb. Of course, the all-rounder has found the right LEDs - at a company in Rhineland-Palatinate. The light sources fit in wonderfully - and also save 75% energy.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Grand Hall News

31. August 2023

Am Schreibtisch eher selten anzutreffen: Daniel Kölle, der technische Leiter der Grand Hall.

Von überall her hat sich Daniel Kölle, unser technischer Leiter, Glühbirnen zuschicken lassen und getestet. Drei spezifische Anforderungen sollten sie erfüllen: In die Fassungen der originalen Wandlaternen aus dem Jahr 1961 (!) in der Grand Hall passen, energiesparend sein und eine Atmosphäre wie zu alten Industriezeiten verbreiten. Durch eine kleine Glühbirne, auch wenn sie die Nadel im Heuhaufen ist, lässt sich niemand aus der Ruhe bringen, der schon bei Weltstars wie Robbie Williams oder AC/DC für die Event-Infrastruktur verantwortlich war.

Der gebürtige Paderborner, für Freunde und Kollegen einfach „Kölle“, kommt auf über 30 Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Veranstaltungsbranche. Unter anderem als Bühnenbauer, Stage Manager, Brandschutzbeauftragter und Sicherheitsexperte.

Am Wochenende arbeiten? Völlig in Ordnung.

In der Grand Hall fühlt er sich zuhause, weil er hier alle seine Fähigkeiten an einem Ort unter Beweis stellen kann. Das beginnt bei ersten Gesprächen mit Unternehmenskunden, wenn es um die Raumplanung geht, und reicht bis zur Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen. Im Dienst ist er häufig auch an den Wochenenden. Völlig ok für den 57-Jährigen. „So habe ich in der Woche auch mal frei“, sagt der dreifache Vater, der privat mit seiner Band Pottgod Musik macht (von WDR2 kürzlich als „die beste Band im Westen“ ausgezeichnet) oder im Schrebergarten werkelt. „Ein Bürojob, Montag bis Freitag, Nine to Five, nein, das wäre nichts für mich.“ Lange am Schreibtisch sitzen sowieso nicht, dort trifft man ihn eher selten an.

Erfolgreiche Suche

Wer mit ihm sprechen möchte, guckt am besten erst in der Halle, auf dem Gelände oder im angrenzenden Schalthaus nach – wo er die Vorbereitungen für die nächste Veranstaltung oder auch die gerade laufenden Modernisierungsarbeiten überwacht. Womit wir wieder bei der Glühbirne sind. Natürlich hat der Allrounder die passenden LEDs gefunden – bei einer Firma in Rheinland-Pfalz. Die Leuchtmittel fügen sich wunderbar ein – und sparen außerdem 75% Energie.

Mit Vergnügen ins kalte Wasser geworfen: Laurence Böcker fühlt sich auf Anhieb wohl im Team der Grand Hall

zum Beitrag

Innovative Lösungen, Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Service-Branche: Jährlicher KVD Service Congress lädt Mitglieder erneut in die Grand Hall ein

zum Beitrag

Events, Messen und Kongresse erfolgreich durchführen?Dann muss einfach alles stimmen!

zum Beitrag
So erreichen
Sie uns