Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

Grand Hall News

October 27, 2022

Who still wants virtual events?

"Dear decision-makers, you can save the money."

Somehow we imagined it differently. "When Corona is over, life will explode," as a very old, very wise Italian writer put it some time ago. He assumed, as probably many others did, that there would be a day X when the pandemic would be over. Wishful thinking. But he was right: Life is back.

We have learned something in the meantime. First, only what we experience with all our senses leaves a lasting impression. Secondly, no one, really no one, is interested in online meetings or virtual events anymore. Well, quite honestly, dear board members, executives and decision-makers, you can save the money for that. What we want now, under reasonable consideration of the risk, is: just get out! Meet people, see each other in person, exchange ideas, and even celebrate together.

We at the Grand Hall, as organizers, have intensively dealt with all the security requirements. And we looked around - the cafés are full, the stores too, there is the Day of Song in the Ruhr area again for the first time in two years, the games fair in Essen attracted around 150,000 visitors, weddings are being made up for... the list could be continued almost endlessly.

So it is absolutely justifiable and obviously time to finally bring people together again now, also on a corporate level. Your employees and customers will thank you for it. We are looking forward to it - and with us our partners, caterers, technicians, stage builders, project planners, lighting technicians and yes, indeed the whole team of the Grand Hall ZOLLVEREIN. Or as our event manager Philipp Goschau just said: "When there's hustle and bustle here in front of the Grand Hall gate again, dozens of vans parked, discussions and organizing, we're in our element."

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Grand Hall News

27. Oktober 2022

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

„Liebe Entscheider, das Geld könnt Ihr euch sparen.“

Irgendwie haben wir uns das ja anders vorgestellt. „Wenn Corona vorbei ist, wird das Leben explodieren“, so formulierte es ein sehr alter, sehr weiser italienischer Schriftsteller vor einiger Zeit. Er ging wie wohl viele andere von einem Tag X aus, an dem die Pandemie beendet sein würde. Wunschdenken. Womit er aber Recht behalten hat: Das Leben ist wieder da.

Wir haben in der Zwischenzeit dazugelernt. Erstens, nur was wir mit allen Sinnen erleben, hinterlässt einen bleibenden Eindruck. Zweitens, niemand, wirklich niemand, hat mehr Lust auf Online-Treffen oder virtuelle Veranstaltungen. Tja, ganz ehrlich, liebe Vorstände, Geschäftsführende und Entscheider, das Geld dafür könnt ihr euch sparen. Was wir jetzt wollen, unter vernünftiger Abwägung des Risikos, ist: einfach raus! Unter die Leute, sich persönlich sehen und austauschen, ja, sogar zusammen feiern.

Wir von der Grand Hall haben uns als Veranstalter intensiv mit allen Sicherheitsanforderungen beschäftigt. Und uns umgesehen – die Cafés sind voll, die Geschäfte auch, es gibt nach zwei Jahren erstmals wieder den Day of Song im Ruhrgebiet, die Spielemesse in Essen zog rund 150.000 Besucher an, Hochzeiten werden nachgeholt …die Liste ließe sich schier endlos fortsetzen.

Es ist also absolut vertretbar und offensichtlich Zeit, jetzt endlich wieder Menschen zusammen zu bringen, auch auf unternehmerischer Ebene. Ihre Mitarbeitenden und Kunden werden es Ihnen danken. Wir freuen uns drauf – und mit uns unsere Partner, Caterer, Techniker, Bühnenbauer, Projektierer, Beleuchter und ja, eben das ganze Team der Grand Hall Zollverein. Oder wie unser Veranstaltungsleiter Philipp Goschau gerade sagte: „Wenn hier vor dem Tor der Grand Hall wieder Trubel ist, Dutzende Lieferwagen stehen, diskutiert und organisiert wird, sind wir in unserem Element.“

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

GRAND HALL in 3D

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?