Arrow External Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Enlarge Contact

Grand Hall News

24 October 2021

GRAND HALL in 3D

We take you on a 3D tour of the GRAND HALL...

If you are unable to come to the Grand Hall for a viewing, then the viewing will come to you.
From now on, you can visit all areas of our Grand Hall and move around as if you were here with us.

From the ground floor to the upper floor and into the adjacent switch house, try it out directly and use the following link to start exploring. You can either move around on your own using the arrow keys or you can follow the displayed instructions to get a first impression. You can also use the arrow keys to control the directions yourself. We would also be happy to arrange a telephone appointment with you to explain everything to you or to accompany you on the tour.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=DE45iGysUAD

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

24 September 2021

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

In the course of the pandemic, the highest demands are placed on the establishment and implementation of hygiene concepts. An essential component for the safe realisation of corona-compliant events is the supply and filtering of the breathing air in the location in order to prevent the spread of aerosols. Our technical operations manager Daniel Kölle informs us about the "ventilation and air-conditioning systems in the Grand Hall.

How suitable are the air handling units for holding events under Corona conditions?

In the course of the refurbishment, our air conditioning systems were designed with the future in mind so that extensions and optimisations are possible at any time. We are currently upgrading the air-conditioning systems with the latest technology - however, the efficiency and performance of the system are basically designed for more than 2,500 people present in the Grand Hall - so that a pleasant room climate and, above all, a virus-free supply of fresh air is guaranteed at all times. Since events may only be held under Corona conditions with a reduced number of participants, we tend to exceed the legal requirements for our air conditioning system at every event.

How is adaptation to changing weather conditions ensured in the fresh air supply?

Our air handling units are equipped with an automatic control system that adapts to the conditions independently and digitally controlled. In the colder seasons, for example, the ventilation works with sustainable heat recovery to save energy. In addition, the systems are coupled and networked with our underfloor heating - this enables cost-saving heating of the Grand Hall without long lead times. If the outside temperatures are very high in summer, it is also possible to connect cooling machines to the systems via a so-called cooling register in order to pre-cool the fresh air supplied.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

30 June 2021

Safe events in the Grand Hall Zollverein

Attention - filming!

Safe events in the Grand Hall Zollverein - Corona Film

Watch film

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

24 October 2020

Intracoustics Innovation Show

A "for sure" great event!

On 8 October 2020 there will be a "for sure" great event in our Grand Hall.
INTRAKUSTIK, a cooperation of drywall and insulation dealers, invites you to the large innovation show in the Grand Hall Zeche Zollverein Essen from 09:30 to 17:00. Visitors will experience innovative strength, practical relevance as well as exciting problem and system solutions bundled at one trade fair. It's worth stopping by!

The Innovation Show 2020 offers a stage for all the fabulous ideas of the dry construction industry. It supports craftsmen and companies in becoming fit for the future. Admission is free.

Well-known exhibitors show their innovations as well as problem and system solutions.

- Numerous exhibitors with rank and name

- Competition of innovations with raffle

- Exciting live interviews with exhibitors and processors

- Livestream on intrakusik.de

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

24 October 2020

GTW Summit

We are in!

The GTW GastroTageWest is launching in October to offer the industry what is important right now. The focus is on the most pressing questions of the HoReCa.

Around the lecture events, exhibitors present offers and products for hotels, restaurants, catering and other gastronomy businesses.

The two-day programme of the GTW Summit includes the entrepreneurial congress "Future Gastronomy". Well-known chefs, experienced trend researchers, food and marketing experts and innovation researchers will be on stage and in workshops, for example Sarah Wiener as well as Ralf Bos, Olaf Hartmann and Jean Georges Ploner. In almost 30 keynotes and conferences, the aim is to shake things up, get things moving, motivate people and jointly develop new ideas for the way forward. In deep dives, the topics on stage will be explored in more depth with the congress participants, and in think tanks and round tables, new possibilities and forgotten techniques will be discussed.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

15 December 2019

The best choir in the West - preliminary round in the Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

In the course of the pandemic, the highest demands are placed on the establishment and implementation of hygiene concepts. An essential component for the safe realisation of corona-compliant events is the supply and filtering of the breathing air in the location in order to prevent the spread of aerosols. Our technical operations manager Daniel Kölle informs us about the "ventilation and air-conditioning systems in the Grand Hall.

How suitable are the air handling units for holding events under Corona conditions?

In the course of the refurbishment, our air conditioning systems were designed with the future in mind so that extensions and optimisations are possible at any time. We are currently upgrading the air-conditioning systems with the latest technology - however, the efficiency and performance of the system are basically designed for more than 2,500 people present in the Grand Hall - so that a pleasant room climate and, above all, a virus-free supply of fresh air is guaranteed at all times. Since events may only be held under Corona conditions with a reduced number of participants, we tend to exceed the legal requirements for our air conditioning system at every event.

How is adaptation to changing weather conditions ensured in the fresh air supply?

Our air handling units are equipped with an automatic control system that adapts to the conditions independently and digitally controlled. In the colder seasons, for example, the ventilation works with sustainable heat recovery to save energy. In addition, the systems are coupled and networked with our underfloor heating - this enables cost-saving heating of the Grand Hall without long lead times. If the outside temperatures are very high in summer, it is also possible to connect cooling machines to the systems via a so-called cooling register in order to pre-cool the fresh air supplied.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

09 December 2019

E.ON Innovation Days 2019 for the first time in the Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

In the course of the pandemic, the highest demands are placed on the establishment and implementation of hygiene concepts. An essential component for the safe realisation of corona-compliant events is the supply and filtering of the breathing air in the location in order to prevent the spread of aerosols. Our technical operations manager Daniel Kölle informs us about the "ventilation and air-conditioning systems in the Grand Hall.

How suitable are the air handling units for holding events under Corona conditions?

In the course of the refurbishment, our air conditioning systems were designed with the future in mind so that extensions and optimisations are possible at any time. We are currently upgrading the air-conditioning systems with the latest technology - however, the efficiency and performance of the system are basically designed for more than 2,500 people present in the Grand Hall - so that a pleasant room climate and, above all, a virus-free supply of fresh air is guaranteed at all times. Since events may only be held under Corona conditions with a reduced number of participants, we tend to exceed the legal requirements for our air conditioning system at every event.

How is adaptation to changing weather conditions ensured in the fresh air supply?

Our air handling units are equipped with an automatic control system that adapts to the conditions independently and digitally controlled. In the colder seasons, for example, the ventilation works with sustainable heat recovery to save energy. In addition, the systems are coupled and networked with our underfloor heating - this enables cost-saving heating of the Grand Hall without long lead times. If the outside temperatures are very high in summer, it is also possible to connect cooling machines to the systems via a so-called cooling register in order to pre-cool the fresh air supplied.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

19 October 2019

WeinTour 2019 - for the first time in Essen

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

In the course of the pandemic, the highest demands are placed on the establishment and implementation of hygiene concepts. An essential component for the safe realisation of corona-compliant events is the supply and filtering of the breathing air in the location in order to prevent the spread of aerosols. Our technical operations manager Daniel Kölle informs us about the "ventilation and air-conditioning systems in the Grand Hall.

How suitable are the air handling units for holding events under Corona conditions?

In the course of the refurbishment, our air conditioning systems were designed with the future in mind so that extensions and optimisations are possible at any time. We are currently upgrading the air-conditioning systems with the latest technology - however, the efficiency and performance of the system are basically designed for more than 2,500 people present in the Grand Hall - so that a pleasant room climate and, above all, a virus-free supply of fresh air is guaranteed at all times. Since events may only be held under Corona conditions with a reduced number of participants, we tend to exceed the legal requirements for our air conditioning system at every event.

How is adaptation to changing weather conditions ensured in the fresh air supply?

Our air handling units are equipped with an automatic control system that adapts to the conditions independently and digitally controlled. In the colder seasons, for example, the ventilation works with sustainable heat recovery to save energy. In addition, the systems are coupled and networked with our underfloor heating - this enables cost-saving heating of the Grand Hall without long lead times. If the outside temperatures are very high in summer, it is also possible to connect cooling machines to the systems via a so-called cooling register in order to pre-cool the fresh air supplied.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Grand Hall News

18 December 2018

No. 1 in the BlachReport Location Ranking 2019

Corona-compliant events - state-of-the-art ventilation technology in the Grand Hall Zollverein

In the course of the pandemic, the highest demands are placed on the establishment and implementation of hygiene concepts. An essential component for the safe realisation of corona-compliant events is the supply and filtering of the breathing air in the location in order to prevent the spread of aerosols. Our technical operations manager Daniel Kölle informs us about the "ventilation and air-conditioning systems in the Grand Hall.

How suitable are the air handling units for holding events under Corona conditions?

In the course of the refurbishment, our air conditioning systems were designed with the future in mind so that extensions and optimisations are possible at any time. We are currently upgrading the air-conditioning systems with the latest technology - however, the efficiency and performance of the system are basically designed for more than 2,500 people present in the Grand Hall - so that a pleasant room climate and, above all, a virus-free supply of fresh air is guaranteed at all times. Since events may only be held under Corona conditions with a reduced number of participants, we tend to exceed the legal requirements for our air conditioning system at every event.

How is adaptation to changing weather conditions ensured in the fresh air supply?

Our air handling units are equipped with an automatic control system that adapts to the conditions independently and digitally controlled. In the colder seasons, for example, the ventilation works with sustainable heat recovery to save energy. In addition, the systems are coupled and networked with our underfloor heating - this enables cost-saving heating of the Grand Hall without long lead times. If the outside temperatures are very high in summer, it is also possible to connect cooling machines to the systems via a so-called cooling register in order to pre-cool the fresh air supplied.

On tour with the mobile disco in the 1980s - today a multi-entrepreneur in the event industry

read more

Local patriot through and through: Gerald Pott leads the Grand Hall team

read more

Simply letting go is particularly good for organizers!

read more
How to reach
You can reach us

Pfeil Extern Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Vergrößern Kontakt

Grand Hall News

24. Oktober 2021

GRAND HALL in 3D

Wir nehmen Sie mit auf einen 3D Rundgang durch die GRAND HALL…

Wenn Sie aktuell nicht zur Besichtigung in die Grand Hall kommen können, dann kommt die Besichtigung halt zu Ihnen.
Ab sofort können Sie sich alle Bereiche unserer Grand Hall anschauen und sich selbst dabei bewegen als wären Sie hier bei uns.

Vom Erdgeschoss in das Obergeschoss und in das angrenzende Schalthaus, probieren Sie es direkt aus und nutzen Sie den folgenden Link um mit der Erkundung zu starten. Sie können sich entweder alleine mit den Pfeiltasten bewegen oder aber Sie folgen den eingeblendeten Vorgaben um einen ersten Eindruck zu bekommen. Mit den Pfeiltasten können Sie sonst auch die Laufrichtungen selbst steuern. Gern vereinbaren wir auch einen gemeinsamen Telefontermin um Ihnen alles zu erklären oder Sie bei der Tour zu begleiten.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=DE45iGysUAD

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

24. September 2021

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Im Zuge der Pandemie werden höchste Anforderungen an die Aufstellung und Umsetzung von Hygienekonzepten gestellt. Ein wesentlicher Baustein zur sicheren Durchführung von corona-konformen Events ist dabei die Zufuhr und Filterung der Atemluft in der Location, um die Ausbreitung von Aerosolen zu unterbinden. Unser technischer Betriebsleiter Daniel Kölle informiert über die „Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen) in der Grand Hall.

Wie geeignet sind die RLT-Anlagen, um Veranstaltungen unter Corona Bedingungen durchzuführen?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen wurden im Zuge der Sanierung zukunftsorientiert schon so konzipiert, dass Erweiterungen und Optimierungen jederzeit möglich sind. Zurzeit rüsten wir die RLT-Anlagen mit der neuesten Technologie auf – grundsätzlich sind jedoch Wirkungsgrad und Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlage auf mehr als 2.500 anwesende Personen in der Grand Hall ausgerichtet – so ist jederzeit ein angenehmes Raumklima und vor allen Dingen eine virenfreie Frischluftzufuhr gewährleistet. Da ja unter Coronabedingungen nur mit reduzierter Teilnehmerzahl Veranstaltungen durchgeführt werden dürfen, werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an unsere RLT-Anlage durch uns bei jeder Veranstaltung eher übererfüllt.

Wie wird bei der Frischluftzufuhr die Anpassung an wechselnde Witterungsbedingungen gewährleistet?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen sind mit einer automatischen Steuerung ausgerüstet, die sich den Gegebenheiten selbstständig und digital gesteuert anpasst. In der kälteren Jahreszeit arbeitet die Lüftung beispielsweise mit einer nachhaltigen Wärmerückgewinnung, um Energie zu sparen. Darüber hinaus sind die Anlagen mit unserer Fußbodenheizung gekoppelt und vernetzt – dies ermöglicht eine kostensparende Beheizung der Grand Hall ohne lange Vorlaufzeiten. Wenn im Sommer sehr hohe Außentemperaturen herrschen, besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kältemaschinen über ein sog. Kühlregister an die Anlagen anzuschließen, um die zugeführte Frischluft vorzukühlen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

30. Juni 2021

Sichere Events in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Achtung Dreharbeiten!

Sichere Events in der Grand Hall Zollverein – Corona Film

Film anschauen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

24. Oktober 2020

Intrakustik Innovationsschau

Eine „mit Sicherheit“ tolle Veranstaltung!

Am 8. Oktober 2020 wird es in unserer Grand Hall eine „mit Sicherheit“ tolle Veranstaltung geben.
Die INTRAKUSTIK, eine Kooperation aus Trockenbau- und Dämmstoffhändlern, lädt von 09:30 bis 17:00 Uhr zur großen Innovationsschau in die Grand Hall Zeche Zollverein Essen ein. Die Besucher erleben Innovationskraft, Praxisnähe sowie spannende Problem- und Systemlösungen gebündelt auf einer Messe. Vorbeikommen lohnt sich!

Die Innovationsschau 2020 bietet all den fabelhaften Ideen der Trockenbaubranche eine Bühne. Sie unterstützt Handwerker und Betriebe dabei, fit für die Zukunft zu werden. Der Eintritt ist frei.

Namhafte Aussteller zeigen ihre Innovationen sowie Problem- und Systemlösungen.

– Zahlreiche Aussteller mit Rang und Namen

– Wettbewerb der Innovationen mit Gewinnspiel

– Spannende Live-Interviews mit Ausstellern und Verarbeitern

– Livestream auf intrakusik.de

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

24. Oktober 2020

GTW Summit

Wir sind dabei!

Die GTW GastroTageWest geht im Oktober an den Start, um der Branche das zu bieten, was gerade jetzt wichtig ist. Es stehen die drängendsten Fragen der HoReCa im Fokus.

Rund um das Vortragsgeschehen präsentieren Aussteller Angebote und Produkte für Hotels, Restaurants, Catering und andere Gastronomiebetriebe.

Zum zweitägigen Programm des GTW Summits gehört der Unternehmer-Kongress „Zukunft Gastronomie“. Bekannte Köche, erfahrene Trendforscher, Food- und Marketing-Experten und Innovationsforscher sind auf der Bühne und in Workshops dabei, so z.B. Sarah Wiener sowie Ralf Bos, Olaf Hartmann und Jean Georges Ploner. In knapp 30 Keynotes und Konferenzen geht es darum, wachzurütteln, zu bewegen, zu motivieren und gemeinsam neue Ideen für die Wege in die Zukunft zu entwickeln. In Deep Dives werden die Themen der Bühne mit den Teilnehmern des Kongresses vertieft, in Think Tanks und Round Tables werden neue Möglichkeiten und vergessene Techniken besprochen.

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

15. Dezember 2019

Der beste Chor im Westen – Vorentscheid in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Im Zuge der Pandemie werden höchste Anforderungen an die Aufstellung und Umsetzung von Hygienekonzepten gestellt. Ein wesentlicher Baustein zur sicheren Durchführung von corona-konformen Events ist dabei die Zufuhr und Filterung der Atemluft in der Location, um die Ausbreitung von Aerosolen zu unterbinden. Unser technischer Betriebsleiter Daniel Kölle informiert über die „Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen) in der Grand Hall.

Wie geeignet sind die RLT-Anlagen, um Veranstaltungen unter Corona Bedingungen durchzuführen?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen wurden im Zuge der Sanierung zukunftsorientiert schon so konzipiert, dass Erweiterungen und Optimierungen jederzeit möglich sind. Zurzeit rüsten wir die RLT-Anlagen mit der neuesten Technologie auf – grundsätzlich sind jedoch Wirkungsgrad und Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlage auf mehr als 2.500 anwesende Personen in der Grand Hall ausgerichtet – so ist jederzeit ein angenehmes Raumklima und vor allen Dingen eine virenfreie Frischluftzufuhr gewährleistet. Da ja unter Coronabedingungen nur mit reduzierter Teilnehmerzahl Veranstaltungen durchgeführt werden dürfen, werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an unsere RLT-Anlage durch uns bei jeder Veranstaltung eher übererfüllt.

Wie wird bei der Frischluftzufuhr die Anpassung an wechselnde Witterungsbedingungen gewährleistet?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen sind mit einer automatischen Steuerung ausgerüstet, die sich den Gegebenheiten selbstständig und digital gesteuert anpasst. In der kälteren Jahreszeit arbeitet die Lüftung beispielsweise mit einer nachhaltigen Wärmerückgewinnung, um Energie zu sparen. Darüber hinaus sind die Anlagen mit unserer Fußbodenheizung gekoppelt und vernetzt – dies ermöglicht eine kostensparende Beheizung der Grand Hall ohne lange Vorlaufzeiten. Wenn im Sommer sehr hohe Außentemperaturen herrschen, besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kältemaschinen über ein sog. Kühlregister an die Anlagen anzuschließen, um die zugeführte Frischluft vorzukühlen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

09. Dezember 2019

E.ON Innovation Days 2019 erstmals in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Im Zuge der Pandemie werden höchste Anforderungen an die Aufstellung und Umsetzung von Hygienekonzepten gestellt. Ein wesentlicher Baustein zur sicheren Durchführung von corona-konformen Events ist dabei die Zufuhr und Filterung der Atemluft in der Location, um die Ausbreitung von Aerosolen zu unterbinden. Unser technischer Betriebsleiter Daniel Kölle informiert über die „Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen) in der Grand Hall.

Wie geeignet sind die RLT-Anlagen, um Veranstaltungen unter Corona Bedingungen durchzuführen?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen wurden im Zuge der Sanierung zukunftsorientiert schon so konzipiert, dass Erweiterungen und Optimierungen jederzeit möglich sind. Zurzeit rüsten wir die RLT-Anlagen mit der neuesten Technologie auf – grundsätzlich sind jedoch Wirkungsgrad und Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlage auf mehr als 2.500 anwesende Personen in der Grand Hall ausgerichtet – so ist jederzeit ein angenehmes Raumklima und vor allen Dingen eine virenfreie Frischluftzufuhr gewährleistet. Da ja unter Coronabedingungen nur mit reduzierter Teilnehmerzahl Veranstaltungen durchgeführt werden dürfen, werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an unsere RLT-Anlage durch uns bei jeder Veranstaltung eher übererfüllt.

Wie wird bei der Frischluftzufuhr die Anpassung an wechselnde Witterungsbedingungen gewährleistet?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen sind mit einer automatischen Steuerung ausgerüstet, die sich den Gegebenheiten selbstständig und digital gesteuert anpasst. In der kälteren Jahreszeit arbeitet die Lüftung beispielsweise mit einer nachhaltigen Wärmerückgewinnung, um Energie zu sparen. Darüber hinaus sind die Anlagen mit unserer Fußbodenheizung gekoppelt und vernetzt – dies ermöglicht eine kostensparende Beheizung der Grand Hall ohne lange Vorlaufzeiten. Wenn im Sommer sehr hohe Außentemperaturen herrschen, besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kältemaschinen über ein sog. Kühlregister an die Anlagen anzuschließen, um die zugeführte Frischluft vorzukühlen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

19. Oktober 2019

WeinTour 2019 – erstmals in Essen

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Im Zuge der Pandemie werden höchste Anforderungen an die Aufstellung und Umsetzung von Hygienekonzepten gestellt. Ein wesentlicher Baustein zur sicheren Durchführung von corona-konformen Events ist dabei die Zufuhr und Filterung der Atemluft in der Location, um die Ausbreitung von Aerosolen zu unterbinden. Unser technischer Betriebsleiter Daniel Kölle informiert über die „Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen) in der Grand Hall.

Wie geeignet sind die RLT-Anlagen, um Veranstaltungen unter Corona Bedingungen durchzuführen?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen wurden im Zuge der Sanierung zukunftsorientiert schon so konzipiert, dass Erweiterungen und Optimierungen jederzeit möglich sind. Zurzeit rüsten wir die RLT-Anlagen mit der neuesten Technologie auf – grundsätzlich sind jedoch Wirkungsgrad und Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlage auf mehr als 2.500 anwesende Personen in der Grand Hall ausgerichtet – so ist jederzeit ein angenehmes Raumklima und vor allen Dingen eine virenfreie Frischluftzufuhr gewährleistet. Da ja unter Coronabedingungen nur mit reduzierter Teilnehmerzahl Veranstaltungen durchgeführt werden dürfen, werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an unsere RLT-Anlage durch uns bei jeder Veranstaltung eher übererfüllt.

Wie wird bei der Frischluftzufuhr die Anpassung an wechselnde Witterungsbedingungen gewährleistet?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen sind mit einer automatischen Steuerung ausgerüstet, die sich den Gegebenheiten selbstständig und digital gesteuert anpasst. In der kälteren Jahreszeit arbeitet die Lüftung beispielsweise mit einer nachhaltigen Wärmerückgewinnung, um Energie zu sparen. Darüber hinaus sind die Anlagen mit unserer Fußbodenheizung gekoppelt und vernetzt – dies ermöglicht eine kostensparende Beheizung der Grand Hall ohne lange Vorlaufzeiten. Wenn im Sommer sehr hohe Außentemperaturen herrschen, besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kältemaschinen über ein sog. Kühlregister an die Anlagen anzuschließen, um die zugeführte Frischluft vorzukühlen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?

Grand Hall News

18. Dezember 2018

Nr. 1 im BlachReport Location Ranking 2019

Corona-konforme Events – modernste Lüftungstechnik in der Grand Hall Zollverein

Im Zuge der Pandemie werden höchste Anforderungen an die Aufstellung und Umsetzung von Hygienekonzepten gestellt. Ein wesentlicher Baustein zur sicheren Durchführung von corona-konformen Events ist dabei die Zufuhr und Filterung der Atemluft in der Location, um die Ausbreitung von Aerosolen zu unterbinden. Unser technischer Betriebsleiter Daniel Kölle informiert über die „Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen) in der Grand Hall.

Wie geeignet sind die RLT-Anlagen, um Veranstaltungen unter Corona Bedingungen durchzuführen?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen wurden im Zuge der Sanierung zukunftsorientiert schon so konzipiert, dass Erweiterungen und Optimierungen jederzeit möglich sind. Zurzeit rüsten wir die RLT-Anlagen mit der neuesten Technologie auf – grundsätzlich sind jedoch Wirkungsgrad und Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlage auf mehr als 2.500 anwesende Personen in der Grand Hall ausgerichtet – so ist jederzeit ein angenehmes Raumklima und vor allen Dingen eine virenfreie Frischluftzufuhr gewährleistet. Da ja unter Coronabedingungen nur mit reduzierter Teilnehmerzahl Veranstaltungen durchgeführt werden dürfen, werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an unsere RLT-Anlage durch uns bei jeder Veranstaltung eher übererfüllt.

Wie wird bei der Frischluftzufuhr die Anpassung an wechselnde Witterungsbedingungen gewährleistet?

Unsere RLT- Anlagen sind mit einer automatischen Steuerung ausgerüstet, die sich den Gegebenheiten selbstständig und digital gesteuert anpasst. In der kälteren Jahreszeit arbeitet die Lüftung beispielsweise mit einer nachhaltigen Wärmerückgewinnung, um Energie zu sparen. Darüber hinaus sind die Anlagen mit unserer Fußbodenheizung gekoppelt und vernetzt – dies ermöglicht eine kostensparende Beheizung der Grand Hall ohne lange Vorlaufzeiten. Wenn im Sommer sehr hohe Außentemperaturen herrschen, besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kältemaschinen über ein sog. Kühlregister an die Anlagen anzuschließen, um die zugeführte Frischluft vorzukühlen

Der perfekte Kongress? Alles eine Frage der Planung!

zum Beitrag

Grüner shoppen, grüner essen, geht alles. Aber grüner veranstalten?!?

zum Beitrag

Wer will noch virtuelle Events?

zum Beitrag
Sie planen eine
Veranstaltung?